THE TEAM

Mirabilia Lyon, a scene of first-rate savoir-faire and creativity was born thanks to the impulse and motivation of a team composed of artistic craftsmen, artists, people involved in art promotion, a professional photographer and other participants passionately fond of the project.

For many years now, we have wished to offer our great region an Art Fair promoting artistic crafts and photography.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Paulina Fuentes-Valenzuela

In charge or artistic photography

After a degree in illustration, I discovered photography which immediately appeared to me as adequate for my ideas and my work. I then decided to learn the technique. In 2008, I joined the Magenta workshop with Dominique Sudre where he introduced me to his family know-how. From then on, I became passionate about the silver process, its magic, the sensory contact and the artisanal work that it requires. For a few years, I have been opening up to color and digital, which plunge me into a less instinctive and more intellectual relationship with the composition. I remain faithful to the film practice, to the need to make images that welcome each moment. Today, I am happy to join Mirabilia Lyon and to contribute to the promotion of contemporary photography. Indeed, for the last two years, this practice knows a real worldwide craze. That's why we want to offer a real showcase to photographers who can prove their plastic work and professional activity.

paulina fuentes valenzuela
 
Antoine Haulotte
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Antoine Haulotte

Financial manager

Coming from a rather heterogeneous family, Industrialists on one side, and Teachers on the other, my parents raised my 3 sisters and me in an atmosphere impregnated with culture and references to the Fine Arts: writing, music, painting... The true meaning of human actions seemed to be able to reside only in this type of activities, all the rest being only "material contingencies...".

In spite of this "original bath", and after a scientific curriculum at the University where I was destined to research the Physics of Matter, the hazards of life led me to join a company with a worldwide scope, and in which the numerous opportunities that were offered to me, allowed me to enrich a career of nearly 30 years in operational, marketing and commercial functions.

But although this career path left little room for leisure, and true to the family culture of my childhood and its aspirations towards the artistic world, I naturally began during my free time to confront myself with the exercise of Painting. It was a real encounter with the elements, with "Matter" (surprisingly the subject of my science studies...), with the odors of oil and turpentine, with an inner alchemy rich in sensations and amazement.

I met Françoise and Pierre by other means, but we spoke the same language in this sharing of artistic experience. A friendship of 25 years was built then, and when Françoise spoke to me about the Mirabilia project, Lyon I did not hesitate to accept the functions of treasurer and to put my skills acquired during my professional life at the service of the association.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Vincent Breed

In charge of glasswork

"The object identical to itself remains without reality." Hans Bellmer 

The era celebrates and links vision and knowledge, permanent and confused continuity between the reality of the subject or object, its perception and representation.

Trained at the Ecole Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg, Vincent Breed approaches glass as a medium of plastic expression for a permanent questioning of reality. He explores and shows how confused our only visual criteria for understanding are.
The transparency, the reflection and their visual deposits offer to the forms the same freedom as the poetry to the language and delegate to the viewer a part of the construction of the meaning. It is a question of implementing, by organizing them, the games of chance and thus offering to the form its infinite potential of confusions and critical revaluation.

His work has been exhibited or installed at the Design Center New York, Phoenicia Hotel BEIRUT, Millionar Fair MOSCOW, Murano Hotel PARIS, Maya Bay MONTE-CARLO, Residence Bel-Air HONG KONG, One Pacific Heights HONG KONG, SHANGHAI Art Fair, HONG KONG Art Fair, Art Beatus Gallery HONG KONG, Museum of Glass MURANO, Museum of Art and Sculpture QINGDAO (China)...

The Musée des arts décoratifs in Paris, the Musée du verre de Sars-Poterie, as well as the MUDAC in Lausanne have acquired a work for their permanent collection.

The monumental sculpture "Faithfood, or the Uses of the World" was created for and in the image of the Cité Internationale de la Gastronomie in Lyon.

 

Jean Pierre Evrard

vincent breed

@ Christophe Pouget

 
Francoise Souchaud
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Françoise Souchaud

Chairwoman

I was born in Lyon into a modest family of five brothers and sisters! Our parents liked to make us discover the quality of beautiful objects, music, and the Musée des Beaux Arts which was the only place in Lyon where you could discover art and history.

A BTS in marketing and sales, to ensure the daily life, but in parallel, painting, sculpture, art in general were at the center of my curiosity. At sixteen, after school and on weekends, I worked at odd jobs to buy my first paintings, which I still own.

For 25 years, with my husband Pierre Souchaud, I have devoted myself to discovering exceptional creations. We have made demanding choices, which have given a certain impetus and a real legitimacy to our approach. I have directed several galleries and more recently, I have organized thematic exhibitions in prestigious places, such as "Origin" at the Caverne du Pont d'Arc in Ardèche, or "Pure" at the Chapel of Ile Barbe in Lyon, at the Museum and Archaeological Center of Bibracte.

Today, to bring these works to light, to promote these artists and art workshops of great lineage, our approach is to expose their works, to initiate new relationships between artists and amateurs, by creating a new model as Mirabilia Lyon economic, dynamic and human, so that this creation is forever synonymous with talent.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Sabine Feliciano

In charge of textiles

I was born in Paris, after several moves we settled in 2009 in St Etienne. The attraction of textiles has always been present but other choices have presented themselves. Three years of business school to go to a school of art and visual communication in Paris. Two years in a trend studio then fifteen years of art direction in advertising, publishing and art books. As a trained DA, I mix my passion for graphic design with my fascination for textiles. Throughout my childhood I admired the "ouvrages de dames". My grandmother, Petite Main at Balenciaga made models in the 30's, keeping precious fabrics, combining textile materials, crocheted or with lace. She worked with precision on models of great technicality, unique pieces full of history. On my side, since my young age I learned to give my first needle strokes embroidering with two colored threads floral patterns on cushions. I never stopped. For more than 10 years, beautiful encounters have punctuated my textile journey and have allowed me to learn and discover other techniques sharing different universes and know-how. I am very proud to be in charge of the textile pole of Mirabilia Lyon and to be able to put forward a medium so little exposed in France.

sabine feliciano
Maecenas
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Ceramics cluster

In charge of ceramics

The ceramics cluster is active and current. Waiting for the nomination of a new person in charge is in progress.

Contact for the moment > Françoise Souchaud 

 
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Pierre Souchaud

Art editor and text writer

Pierre Souchaud was born on July 16, 1938 in Bezons (95). Lives and works in Lyon since 1996. Math and science teacher for the French National Education until 1976. Starts to paint in 1960. Numerous personal exhibitions (Galerie La Roue-Paris) and collective (including Biennale de Paris in 1967, Réalités Nouvelles 1971-72). Purchases of the Museum of Modern Art of the City of Paris and the Museum of Fine Arts of Bordeaux. Figure in many private collections: Max Théret (Founder of the FNAC), Samuel Becket, Max Gallo, Marc Moyens. Created in 1981 the magazine Artension which he directed in Poitiers from 1981 to 1986, then in Rouen from 1987 to 1992, and in Lyon from 2001 to 2009. He sold the magazine in 2009. Apart from his activity as a painter, he has written hundreds of texts and exhibition prefaces for artists. He is also the author of numerous texts of analysis and reflection on contemporary art published in various newspapers, blogs and magazines.

pierre souchaud
 
Frédéric Bérad
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Frédéric Bérard

In charge of secretary general

I was born in Valencia at the beginning of the 60's in a family essentially composed of entrepreneurs and lawyers, but with a painter aunt who knew very early how to open us, my sister and me, to the artistic universe.
My sister followed the latter path with talent and success
I followed the business path, devoting most of my life to commerce and the management of small and medium-sized businesses.
More or less consciously, at the end of the 80's, I got closer to a large universe related to the artistic creation (at least in the expression): the design... A universe that I never left, until...
Involved in a few associations promoting the arts in which I could exchange passionately with many artists, I was offered in 2016 the opportunity to take over with my sister and some artist friends a small art gallery in Lyon.
I decided "sine die" to take a break from business management in order to devote my administrative, financial and IT know-how to the service of artistic creation. And as I became more involved in more or less important associations, what had to happen happened: I very quickly crossed paths with the one who became in many ways my mentor, Françoise Souchaud... The break became permanent. And here I am at the service of this beautiful project that is Mirabilia Lyon.

fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Nathalie Toczé

reception and organization

As far back as I can remember, my interest in the sensory, music, light and materials has never waned.

 

First the eye, with the intense memory of primary colors, architectures and crafts in Sub-Saharan Africa, in early childhood. A first stint at the Plastic Arts school in Paris, then later a professional career in aviation allowed me to meet other cultures around the world, push the doors of houses and museums. While discovering new horizons, I understood that what constituted the culture of a people, whether it was elitist or popular, its style of humor, the music of its language as well as its culinary tastes.... all this contributed to its aesthetic sense and nourished its own signature.


My experience as a hostess and Head Cabin Attendant taught me the richness of teamwork, the taste for commitment, personal involvement in the heart of a collective, all in the service of excellence and the public.


My return to the benches of an art market school,
my activity of promotion of artists, then the meeting of Françoise and Pierre Souchaud bring me now towards new human and intellectual adventures.


With Michèle Noble, I am very happy to implement the Welcome Center for MIRABILIA, this new journey born under beautiful stars.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Nathalie Toczé
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Michèle Noble

reception and organization

I was born in Lyon and have never lived anywhere else despite numerous trips around the world that have allowed me to discover other populations, other worlds, other forms of artistic expression.
Travelling is therefore very important to me.
My natural curiosity has always pushed me to be interested in all forms of art.
As General Delegate of a Club of Business Leaders, Le Prisme, I was able to rub shoulders with many personalities in the economic, writing, political and artistic fields. My mission also consisted in organizing trips for the members of this Club, and the preliminary scouting for these professional trips allowed me to make new encounters and discoveries that fascinated me.
So organizing, discovering, learning are I think the points that define me.
It is thus quite naturally that I accepted to join Mirabilia Lyon, because my professional experience allows me to bring a real support through an ambitious project which puts in light to all the art workshops and the very high level photography.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Michel Ogier

sponsorship division

Contacted by Françoise Souchaud whom I have known for more than twenty years, I immediately decided to invest myself in the Mirabilia Lyon project.

Considering my former job: chartered accountant, I dedicate myself within the association to the search for patrons in order to finance the distribution and communication supports and other necessities.

At the same time, I have been collecting for more than thirty years about fifty young artists, some of whom are not quite young anymore.

For a long time, I asked myself a question that worried me: what could be the difference between a young Craftsman and a young Artist? It is not thicker than a sheet of cigarette paper. I have met young Craftsmen who, out of modesty, did not present themselves as young Artists! and yet their creative faculty made them creators in their own right. Finally, there is only one thing that counts, it is the emotion aroused by the works, by the meetings that I like in different universes; emotion of Artists or Craftsmen, it does not matter! "France has an incredible talent", the only television show to highlight all forms of art with the sole aim of finding the incredible talent of the year, according to Karine Le Marchand.

Have I found the patrons?

Have you found the work of art that could be the first piece in a collection? You have the incredible luck to have 43 artists at your disposal during this biennial. I am sure that you will all leave with a work of art that will give you a personal emotion every day!

I am sure that this first biennial event of the Arts of the hand and photography is the first stone of an indispensable event in Lyon, which will complete the already existing biennials. Our territories are home to wonderful talents.

Long live the Republic of Art,

long live the France of Art,

long live Mirabilia Lyon.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Michel Ogier

L'ÉQUIPE

MIRABILIA LYON, scène des métiers de l’excellence, est née sous l’impulsion, par l’envie d’une équipe composée d’artisans d’art, d’acteurs de l’art, d’artistes, d’une photographe professionnelle et de personnes passionnées par ce projet. Depuis de nombreuses années, nous souhaitions proposer à notre grande Région, un salon mettant en avant les métiers d’art, accompagné de la photographie.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Paulina Fuentes-Valenzuela

Responsable pôle photographie d'auteur

Après un diplôme d'illustration, je découvre la photographie qui m’apparaît immédiatement comme adéquate pour mes idées et mon travail. Je décide alors d’en apprendre la technique. J’intègre en 2008 l’atelier Magenta auprès de Dominique Sudre où il m’initie à son savoir-faire familial. Dès lors je me passionne pour le procédé argentique, sa magie, le contact sensoriel et le travail artisanal qu’il requière. Depuis quelques années, je m’ouvre à la couleur et au numérique, qui me plongent dans un rapport moins instinctif et plus intellectuel à la composition. Je n’en reste non moins fidèle à la pratique argentique, à cette nécessité de faire des images qui accueillent chaque instant. Aujourd'hui, je suis heureuse d'intégrer Mirabilia Lyon et de contribuer à promouvoir la création photographique contemporaine. En effet, depuis ces deux dernières années, cette pratique connaît un véritable engouement planétaire. C'est pourquoi nous avons à coeur de proposer une véritable vitrine aux photographes auteurs qui justifient d'un travail plastique et d'une activité professionnelle.

paulina fuentes valenzuela
 
Antoine Haulotte
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Antoine Haulotte

Trésorier

Issus d’une famille plutôt hétéroclite, Industriels d’un coté, et Enseignants de l’autre, mes parents nous ont élevés mes 3 soeurs et moi dans une atmosphère imprégnée de culture et de références aux Beaux Arts : écriture, musique, peinture… Le vrai sens des actions humaines semblaient ne pouvoir résider que dans ce type d’activités, tout le reste n’étant que « contingences matérielles… »

En dépit de ce « bain originel », et après un cursus scientifique à l’Université où je me destinai à la recherche sur la Physique de la Matière, les hasards de la vie me firent entrer dans une entreprise à envergure mondiale, et dans laquelle les nombreuses opportunités qui s’offrirent à moi, me permirent d’enrichir une carrière de près de 30 ans sur des fonctions opérationnelles, Marketing, et commerciales.

Mais bien que ce parcours ait laissé peu de place aux loisirs, et fidèle à la culture familiale de mon enfance et ses aspirations envers l’univers artistique, j’ai tout naturellement commencé pendant mes temps libres à me confronter à l’exercice de la Peinture. Ce fût une vraie rencontre avec les éléments, avec la «Matière» justement (étonnamment sujet de mes études de Sciences…), avec les odeurs de l’huile et de la térébenthine, avec une alchimie intérieure riche de sensations et d’étonnements.

Je rencontrai Françoise et Pierre par d’autres chemins, mais nous parlions le même langage dans ce partage d’expérience artistique. Une amitié de 25 ans s’est construite alors, et lorsque Françoise m’a parlé du projet Mirabilia, Lyon je n’ai pas hésité à accepter les fonctions de trésorier et mettre mes compétences acquises au cours de ma vie professionnelle au service de l’association.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Vincent Breed

Responsable pôle verrier

«L’objet identique à lui-même reste sans réalité. » Hans Bellmer 

L’époque célèbre et lie vision et connaissance, permanente et confuse continuité entre la réalité du sujet ou de l’objet, sa perception et représentation.

 

Formé à l’Ecole Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg, Vincent Breed aborde le verre comme support d’expression plastique pour un questionnement permanent sur le réel. Il explore et donne à voir, combien nos seuls critères visuels en matière de compréhension sont confus.

La transparence, le reflet et leur gisements visuels offrent aux formes la même liberté que la poésie au langage et délèguent au regardeur une partie de la construction du sens. Il s’agit de mettre en œuvre, en les organisant, les jeux du hasard et d’offrir ainsi à la forme son potentiel infini de confusions et de réévaluation critique.

 

Son travail a été exposé ou est installé au Design Center New York, Hôtel Phœnicia BEYROUTH, Millionar Fair MOSCOU, Hôtel Murano PARIS, Maya Bay MONTE-CARLO, Residence Bel-Air HONG KONG, One Pacific Heights HONG KONG, SHANGHAÏ Art Fair, HONG KONG Art Fair, Art Beatus Gallery HONG KONG, Musée du verre de MURANO, Musée d’Art et de Sculpture de QINGDAO (Chine), …

 

Le Musée des arts décoratifs de Paris, le Musée du verre de Sars-Poterie, ainsi que le MUDAC de Lausanne ont fait l’acquisition d’une œuvre dans leur collection permanente.

La sculpture monumentale «Faithfood, ou les Usages du Monde» a été créé pour et à l’image de la Cité Internationale de la Gastronomie de Lyon.

 

Jean Pierre Evrard

vincent breed

@ Christophe Pouget

 
Francoise Souchaud
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Françoise Souchaud

Commissaire d'exposition et Présidente

Je suis née à Lyon dans une famille modeste composée d’une fratrie de cinq frères et soeur ! Nos parents aimaient nous faire découvrir la qualité des beaux objets, la musique, et le musée des Beaux Arts qui était le seul lieu Lyonnais où l’on pouvait découvrir l’art et l’histoire du palais.

Un BTS marketing et commercial, pour assurer le quotidien, mais en parallèle, la peinture, la sculpture, l’art en général étaient au centre de mes curiosités. A seize ans, après les cours et le weekend, j’occupais des petits job pour m’offrir mes premiers tableaux que je possède toujours.

Depuis 25 ans, avec mon époux Pierre Souchaud, je me consacre à faire découvrir la création d’exception, nous avons fait des choix exigeants, qui ont donné un élan certain et une vraie légitimité à notre démarche. J’ai dirigé plusieurs galeries et plus récemment, j’ai organisé des expositions thématiques dans les lieux prestigieux, telles “Origin” à la Caverne du Pont d’Arc en Ardèche, ou bien “Pure” à La chapelle de l’Ile Barbe à Lyon, au Musée et centre Archéologique de Bibracte.

Aujourd’hui, pour porter ces œuvres à la lumière, promouvoir ces artistes et ateliers d’art de grande lignée, notre démarche est d’exposer leurs oeuvres, initier de nouvelles relations entre les artistes et les amateurs, en leur créant un nouveau modèle comme Mirabilia Lyon économique, dynamique et humain, pour que cette création soit à jamais synonyme du talent.

 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Sabine Feliciano

Responsable pôle textile

Je suis née à Paris, suite à plusieurs déménagements nous nous sommes posés en 2009 à St Etienne. L'attrait du textile a toujours été présent mais d'autres choix se sont présentés. Trois ans d'école de commerce pour me diriger vers une école d'art et de communication visuelle à Paris. Deux années dans un studio de tendance puis quinze ans de direction artistique en publicité, éditions et livres d'art. DA de formation, je mélange ma passion du graphisme et mon envoûtement pour le textile. Tout au long de mon enfance j'admirais les «ouvrages de dames». Ma grand-mère, Petite Main chez Balenciaga réalisait des modèles dans les années 30, conservant des tissus précieux, mariant les matières textiles, crochetées ou à dentelle. Elle travaillait avec précision des modèles d’une grande technicité, des pièces uniques chargées d'histoire. De mon coté, depuis mon jeune âge j'apprenais à donner mes premiers coups d'aiguilles brodant avec deux fils de couleurs des motifs floraux sur des coussins. Je n'ai jamais arrêté. Depuis plus de 10 ans de belles rencontres ont ponctué mon parcours textile et m'ont permis d'apprendre et découvrir d'autres techniques partageant différents univers et savoir-faire. Je suis très fière de prendre en charge le pilotage du pôle textile de Mirabilia Lyon et de pouvoir mettre en avant un médium si peu exposé en France.

sabine feliciano
Maecenas
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Pôle céramique

Responsable pôle céramique

Le pôle céramique est bien actif et d'actualité. IL est sous l'égide de l'équipe.

Contacter  > Françoise Souchaud 

 
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Pierre Souchaud

Rédaction

Pierre Souchaud est né le 16 juillet 1938 à Bezons (95). Vit et travaille à Lyon depuis 1996. Professeur Math et sciences Éducation nationale jusqu’en 1976. Commence à peindre en 1960. Nombreuses expositions personnelles (Galerie La Roue-Paris) et collectives (dont Biennale de Paris en 1967, Réalités Nouvelles 1971-72). Achats du Musée d’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris et Musée des Beaux-Arts de Bordeaux. Figure dans de nombreuses collections privées : Max Théret (Fondateur de la FNAC), Samuel Becket, Max Gallo, Marc Moyens. Crée en 1981 le magazine Artension qu’il dirige à Poitiers de 1981 à 1986, puis à Rouen de 1987 à 1992, et à Lyon de 2001 à 2009. Il vend le magazine en 2009. En dehors de son activité de peintre, il a écrit des centaines de textes et préfaces d’exposition pour les artistes. Il est aussi auteur de nombreux textes d’analyse et de réflexion sur l’art contemporain publiés dans divers journaux, blogs et magazines.

pierre souchaud
 
Frédéric Bérad
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Frédéric Bérard

Secrétaire général

Je suis né à Valence au début des années 60 au sein d’une famille essentiellement composée d’entrepreneurs et de juristes, mais avec une tante peintre qui a su très tôt nous ouvrir, ma sœur et moi, aux univers artistiques.

Ma sœur a suivi cette dernière voix avec talent et succès

J’ai suivi celle de l’entreprise, consacrant l’essentiel de ma vie au commerce et à la gestion de TPE et de PME.

Plus ou moins consciemment, je me suis rapproché à la fin des années 80 d’un large univers connexe à la création artistique (du moins dans l’expression) : le design… Un univers que je n’ai plus quitté, jusqu’à ce que…

Impliqué dans quelques associations de promotion des arts dans lesquelles je pouvais échanger passionnément avec de nombreux artistes, s’est offert à moi en 2016 l’opportunité de reprendre avec ma sœur et quelques amies artistes une petite galerie d’art à Lyon.

Je décidais "sine die" de faire une pause dans la gestion des entreprises afin de consacrer mon savoir-faire administratif, financier et informatique au service de la création artistique. Et, m’investissant plus avant dans des associations plus ou moins importantes, ce qui devait arriver arriva : j’ai très vite croisé le chemin de celle qui est devenue par bien des aspects mon mentor, Françoise Souchaud… La pause est devenue permanente. Et me voici au service de ce beau projet qu’est Mirabilia Lyon.

fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Nathalie Toczé

Accueil Organisation

Du plus loin que je me souvienne mon intérêt pour le sensoriel, la musique, la lumière, les matières ne s’est jamais démenti.

D’abord l’œil, avec le souvenir intense des couleurs primaires, des architectures et de l’artisanat en Afrique Subsaharienne, dans la petite enfance. Un premier passage aux Arts Plastiques à Paris, puis plus tard un parcours professionnel dans l’aviation m’ont permis de rencontrer d’autres cultures à travers le monde, pousser les portes des maisons et des musées. En découvrant de nouveaux horizons j’ai intégré que ce qui constituait la culture d’un peuple, qu’elle fut élitiste ou populaire, son style d’humour, la musique de son langage comme ses goûts culinaires.... tout ceci contribuait à son sens esthétique et nourrissait d’autant sa propre signature.
 

Mon expérience d’hôtesse et Chef de Cabine Principale m’a appris la richesse du travail en équipe, le goût de l’engagement, l’implication personnelle au cœur d’un collectif, le tout au service de l’excellence et du public.
 

Mon retour sur les bancs d’une école du marché de l’art,
mon activité de promotion d’artistes, puis la rencontre de Françoise et Pierre Souchaud m’amènent à présent vers de nouvelles aventures humaines et intellectuelles.


Auprès de Michèle Noble je suis très heureuse de mettre en œuvre le pôle Accueil pour MIRABILIA, ce nouveau voyage né sous de belles étoiles.

Nathalie Toczé
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Michèle Noble

Accueil Organisation

Je suis née à Lyon et n’ai jamais vécu ailleurs malgré de très nombreux voyages dans le monde entier m’ayant permis de découvrir d’autres populations, d’autres univers, d’autres formes d’expression artistique.

Les voyages sont donc très importants pour moi.

Ma curiosité naturelle m’a toujours poussée à m’intéresser à toute forme d’art.

En tant que Déléguée Générale d’un Club de Chefs d’Entreprises, Le Prisme, j’ai pu côtoyer nombre de personnalités que ce soit dans le domaine économique, de l’écriture, de la politique, de l’Art… Ma mission consistait aussi à organiser des voyages à l’attention des Membres de ce Club, et les repérages préalables à ces voyages professionnels m’ont permis de faire de nouvelles rencontres et des découvertes qui m’ont passionnée.

Donc organiser, découvrir, apprendre sont je le pense les points qui me définissent.

C’est donc tout naturellement que j’ai accepté de rejoindre Mirabilia Lyon, car mon expérience professionnelle me permet d’apporter un vrai soutien au travers d’un projet ambitieux qui met en lumière tous les ateliers d’art et la photographie de très haut niveau.

 
 
fond%20logo-2min_edited.jpg

Michel Ogier

Pôle mécénat

Contacté par Françoise Souchaud que je connais depuis plus de vingt ans, j’ai immédiatement décidé de m’investir dans le projet Mirabilia Lyon.

Compte tenu de mon ex-metier: expert comptable, je me consacre au sein de l’association à la recherche de mécènes afin de financer les supports de diffusion et de communication et autres nécessités.

Parallèlement, je collectionne depuis plus de trente ans une cinquantaine de jeunes Artistes qui pour certains ne sont plus tout à fait jeunes.

Je me suis posé pendant longtemps une question qui me préoccupait : quelle pourrait être la différence entre un jeune Artisan et un jeune Artiste? Elle n’est pas plus épaisse qu’une feuille de papier à cigarette. J’ai rencontré de jeunes Artisans qui par modestie, ne se présentaient pas comme de jeunes Artistes! et pourtant leur faculté créative en faisait des créateurs à part entière. Finalement, il n’y a qu’une chose qui compte, c’est l’émotion suscitée par les oeuvres, par les rencontres que j’affectionne dans des univers différents; émotion d’ Artistes ou d’Artisans , peu importe ! “La France a un incroyable talent”, seule émission télévisée à mettre en avant toutes les formes d’art dans le seul but de trouver l’incroyable talent de l’année dixit Karine Le Marchand.

Ai–je trouvé les mécènes ?

Avez- vous trouvé l’oeuvre d’art qui pourrait être la première oeuvre d’une collection ? Vous avez la chance inouïe d’avoir durant cette biennale 43 artistes à votre disposition. Je suis sûr que vous repartirez tous avec une oeuvre d’Art qui chaque jour vous donnera une émotion personnelle !

Je suis certain que cette première biennale des Arts de la main et de la photographie est la première pierre d’un évènement indispensable sur Lyon, qui complètera les biennales déjà existantes. Nos territoires abritent de merveilleux talents.

Vive la République de l’Art,

vive la France de l’Art,

vive Mirabilia Lyon.

Michel Ogier